The John Irvine Band has released two critically acclaimed CDs of Progressive Jazz-Rock music: ‘Wait & See’ (2011) and ‘Next Stop’ (2015).

Both albums have received plaudits from many magazines and websites, and several tracks have been played on internet and terra firma radio stations, such as: The Prog Rock Palace, Xymphonia, El Ritorno Del Gigante, Canvas Prog Hour, La Villa Strangiato, Friday Night Progressive and many more. Both ‘Wait & See’ and ‘Next Stop’ were recorded with the same band lineup: John Irvine: Guitars & Keyboards, Alan Emslie: Drums & Percussion and Doug Kemp: Bass.

The John Irvine Band’s third alabum called ‘Metaphysical Attractions’ will be released in November 2018, and features new drummer Rich Kass, saxophonist Rob Ironside and flautist Gwen Kelso.

Album details follow below. You can click on a highlighted track title to listen OR, to buy, click on one of the seller links.

‘WAIT & SEE’ (2011)


1. The Bat
2. Hubbub
3. Frazzled
4. CUL8R (Sweet Sorrow)
5. Zigzag
6. In April
7. Wait & See
8. New Brunswick

“Intelligently written progressive fusion: 14.5/16”
Warren Barker (Progression Magazine)

“A group that, ultimately, can become one of the most high-profile acts of this kind worldwide: 9/10”
Alfredo Tapia-Carreto (Manticornio.com)

BUY @ BandCamp   CD Baby   Amazon USA   Amazon UK   iTunes


‘NEXT STOP’ (2013)


1. High Mountain
2. Next Stop
3. Pyramid Power
4. Your Skyline
5. A Straight Line
6. Home
7. Slipstream
8. Here Comes The Twister
9. A Means To An End

“The progressive rock album that Allan Holdsworth never made.”
René Yedema (Radio Xymphonia)

“One of the most vital instrumental fusion albums of the millenium.”
Robert Silverstein (mwe3.com)

“One of the best albums of 2013, across the board.”
DJ Markuss (Prog Rock Palace – KDVS 90.3 FM)

BUY @ BandCamp   CD Baby   Amazon USA   Amazon UK   iTunes